Reviews

  • Average TripAdvisor rating 5.0

    tripadvisor excellent
    EXCELLENT
    104 reviews on
    Surenna C
    Surenna C
    2024-07-13
    Amazing way to see the island in 1 day!! This was such a great experience! Me and my boyfriend was in Koh Tao for just 1 full day so we wanted to see as much as the island as possible. We was so glad we done this as we seen soo much. We went to several beaches, viewpoints, snorkelled all whilst hunting for clues. We had a host called Aimmy and it was just me and my boyfriend on the team, and we had such a great day and Aimmy definitely had a huge contribution to that, we asked her so many general things we were curious about and got along so well. The hike to one of the viewpoints was defiantly tiring especially in the scorching heat so make sure you bring water! For the price we paid, we was so pleased with the experience, we started at 11am and finished at a beautiful viewpoint bar at 6:30pm where we solved the final puzzle! Such a fun day.
    Pam K
    Pam K
    2024-06-04
    Amazing, challenging and fun! Must do 😀 We really loved this treasure hunt trip! We had a great small group one other couple from the UK and we really teamed up great. The puzzles were good and challenging. We hoped we would also have to snorkel for clues but the tide was too low. We did snorkel though on amazing spots and saw some baby sharks. We would really recommend this tour!!
    Méabh M
    Méabh M
    2024-05-14
    Fun day out. Such a fun way to explore the island. Aimmy was brilliant, so kind and patient. Fun for all ages, food was amazing and lots of snacks provided throughout. Would definitely recommend doing this whilst in Koh Tao!
    Martina N
    Martina N
    2024-04-22
    An exciting and adventurous day It was a very varied and relaxed day! We laughed a lot, learned a lot and made new friends. I would recommend this experience to everyone.
    James J
    James J
    2024-04-02
    Ingenious, rewarding and great fun! Treasure Island Challenge blends the buzz of a treasure hunt/escape room, with the excitement of a small group tour across the island. It really is a great way to discover Koh Tao. We made special arrangements to complete the challenge on a day tour from Koh Samui, arriving on the first ferry and leaving on the last. It worked out perfectly and allowed us to see a lot of the island in a fun way. Our guide, Aimmy, was kind, patient and a lot of fun. The food and drinks were delicious and high-quality. The locations chosen for the tour are stunning. And the game play is challenging and very well thought-out. And it is incredible value for money. Don’t be put off by the low price tag, this is a premium tour that could justifiably double its asking price. I highly recommend this tour to travellers of all ages. Single travellers, couples, groups and families will all enjoy the day. We were blown away!
    Monty M
    Monty M
    2024-03-31
    Amazing Day Out!!! Treasure Island challenge is the number one thing to do on Koh Tao. Amazing day out and great way to explore the island, also great to team up with other people and find the treasure in a group. The staff are amazing and the day is planned really well, would highly recommend doing when visiting Koh Tao.
    Wendy06
    Wendy06
    2024-03-15
    Great way to see the island! Great day out! We got to see and learn so much about Koh Tao while solving puzzles along the way. Andy and Charlie were great and gave us a lot of tips and recommendations for our stay on the island. Lunch was a feast and the treasure was well worth the hunt! Thank you 😊
    Patrick M
    Patrick M
    2024-03-14
    An Amazing Race Challenge made for an Amazing Day A wonderful way to explore the island and meet new people. I signed up as a solo treasure hunter and was teamed up with a great group. Aimmy was an amazing and knowledgeable host. Better than an escape room. It’s an adventure that will take you to the island's top spots and hidden gems. Snorkeling for clues, learning history and a magical sunset lookout. A great day. I wish every holiday destination had one of these.
    France M
    France M
    2024-03-14
    Great adventure We loved our treasure hunt. It’s an original way to discover the island. We went to places we wouldn't have gone alone. The guide was great and everything included in the price too. Not expensive for an all-inclusive day.
    Math
    Math
    2024-03-08
    Treasure Island, Koh Sumbat Great experience with the children (7 and 11 years old), joined by a very friendly Canadian couple! Beautiful discoveries, beaches, hikes, snorkeling and treasure... A busy day!

    Read more reviews

  • Average Google rating 5.0

    google excellent
    EXCELLENT
    72 reviews on
    Jørn Kärnä
    Jørn Kärnä
    2024-07-17
    We had a fun day solving mysteries around the island. The tour guide/game master Aimmy was really service minded and nice. We had a nice lunch (the food was really good) and an amazing end at the top of Koh Tao. Add some hiking and snorkling to find all the clues. I can recommend this activity.
    Klara
    Klara
    2024-05-26
    Sjovt og gennemført. Man får både løst gåder og set de klassiske attraktioner, samt snorklet
    Alexa Isaacs
    Alexa Isaacs
    2024-05-04
    Wow! What a great experience. I totally understand why this activity has so many 5 star reviews. This was a fun and unique way to explore the island and meet people. Think escape room mixed with adventure activities and guided tour. Really well done. Special thanks for accommodating dietary restrictions for the included lunch (vegan and gluten free)
    Dilani
    Dilani
    2024-04-21
    This is our first time in Ko Tao and we didn't know many beaches and places here. That's why we decided to discover the island a little with Treasure Island. It was really better than expected. We had good food, saw great places and met great people. Our tour guide Charlie was super nice and organised everything perfectly.
    Eric Wilkening
    Eric Wilkening
    2024-04-21
    Very good experience to explore the island while having a few brain teasers to keep it interesting. Charlie was an excellent guide, highly recommend this company.
    sév
    sév
    2024-03-26
    Nous avons passé une super journée avec Aime qui nous a fait découvrir Koh Tao de façon ludique. Nous recommandons vivement cette agence pour la qualité de sa prestation. Si vous voulez vous amusez entre amis ou en famille, n hésitez plus ! Aime à un vrai sens du service client.
    Mia Devereaux
    Mia Devereaux
    2024-03-20
    Amazing experience and a great way to explore the island! Our tour guide Aime was so chatty and was so knowledgeable about the island when we were asking her questions! So many delicious snacks and drinks along the way to fuel you on your adventure; highly recommend!
    Patrick McGreer
    Patrick McGreer
    2024-03-14
    A wonderful way to explore the island and meet new people. I signed up as a solo treasure hunter and was teamed up with a great group. Aimmy was an amazing and knowledgeable host. Better than an escape room. It’s an adventure that will take you to the island's top spots and hidden gems. Snorkeling for clues, learning history and a magical sunset lookout. A great day. I wish every holiday destination had one of these.

    Read more reviews


Please leave us a review on:

  • review us on tripadvisor
  • review us on google